Annual Report
In 2006 research on UniTESK technology development in the following directions was started.
  • Test development for mathematical functions working with floating-point numbers.
  • Test development for units of pipelined architecture microprocessors.
  • Application of model checking techniques in testing of component distributed systems.

Research on the following previously elaborated topics went on. 

  • Automation of complex structured data generation for testing of software working with databases, XML documents, or documents in other formal languages.   
  • Automation of test program generation for programming languages static semantics checkers.
  • Automation of structural test generation based on genetic algorithms and logic programming methods.
  • Development of theoretical basis of formal testing methods for component systems.

Results of this research and the previously conducted one lead to upholding of 4 PhD theses under supervision of Dr.Sc. A. K. Petrenko on the following topics.

  • Specification and testing of components with asynchronous interface - A. V. Khoroshilov.
  • Formalization of standards and conformance test suites for Internet protocols - N. V. Pakulin.
  • Automated generation of tests for semantic checkers in translators - M. V. Arkhipova.
  • Object-oriented description of graph representation for programs and models - A. V. Demakov.

On the base of the research results 8 talks was conducted on international conferences MBT 2006, PSI 2006, SEC(R) 2006, MSIT 2006, ISOLA 2006.

Besides, UniTESK technology was successfully used in 2006 in several industrial and development projects.

  • Development of OLVER test suite for testing conformance to Linux Standard Base 3.1.
  • Development of test suite based on formal specifications of the real-time operating system OS 2000.
  • Test development for enterprise integration system of major telecommunication company.
  • Development of conformance test suite for IPsec protocol.
Copyright © 2014 Institute for System Programming of the Russian Academy of Sciences